4 August 2023 Change to Nordic Section

The annual general meeting was held on august 4th 2023, in Helsingfors Finland. The most interesting item, agreed at the meeting, was the name change from Scandinavian Section to Nordic Section. This came about as a result, that Nordic reflect the whole Northern group of countries which we represent.

The IFFR Nordic Section including: Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden.

The name Nordic originally was mentioned in the founding of the section back in 1986.